• EQO

EQO Webinar Series: (Part 1) Native & Endangered Mussel Detection

Friday, November 18th | 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET


With increased global warming and new environmental threats, "Business As Usual" no longer suffices to protect the equilibrium of water ecosystems.

Join EQO CEO and Principal Scientist, John Higley; and Ryan Blankenship of COX|McLAIN Environmental Consulting, Inc. now Stantec, to:

  • Discuss detection challenges related to endangered and threatened freshwater mussels.

  • Share current detection methods and complementary eDNA and eRNA technologies that can help you detect native & endangered mussels more easily with:

  • Ability to detect living species in river stretches not accessible to traditional survey methods. Know if there are living populations and their life cycle.

  • Rapid detection using a flow through water sample. Highly accurate and reliable results are returned within days not months or years.

  • Answer your questions in the Q&A

We are looking forward to your participation and insights!




If you miss this event, you can get a link to the recording with your registration.


The EQO Team

info@eqo.life

8 views0 comments